Awards for Teaching Excellence

Awards for Teaching Excellence

They arrive early and stay late. They encourage, cajole, innovate, and challenge. They impart not just knowledge but love of learning and discovery.

The best teachers stay with us forever.

Educators are essential to our society and play a pivotal role in our democracy – that’s why we believe their voices need to be honored and recognized.

The NEA Foundation Awards for Teaching Excellence program recognizes educators from around the country who promote both excellence in teaching and advocacy for the profession. In 2023, the program was supported by California Casualty, the Horace Mann Educators Foundation, and NEA Member Benefits.

Nominate an Educator

The NEA Foundation Awards for Teaching Excellence provide an annual opportunity for NEA state leaders to collectively and publicly recognize and reward exemplary educators for their outstanding instruction and advocacy to advance the profession. Between September and May each year, NEA direct affiliates may nominate an educator to receive an Award for Teaching Excellence. Nominations from the general public are not accepted. Visit our Nominate an Educator page for more information and to submit a nomination.

You May Also Like